Problem with Circular Quay

Archived Dreams from 2014
firewater
Silver Member

Problem with Circular Quay

Post by firewater »

Background: I work in IT & manage problems & requests for the software I maintain & support using a Service Desk system. I am currently on leave & don't think about work much.

Dream:
Dreamed an incident was assigned to me in the Service Desk system. There was a problem with a function called "Circular Quay" (Pronounced Circular Key- a location in the city I currently live in). Someone suggested changing the function to "Circular K" which had less parameters, only one. This parameter was a measurement of the distance from a location where there were yellow & brown bricks/tiles on the ground (I have no knowledge of this location) to the fountain (There is no fountain in Circular Quay, but there is a fountain in a suburb called Kings Cross)
bella
Diamond Member

Re: Problem with Circular Quay

Post by bella »

Hi firewater,

The first time I read this, I was bamboozled by the reference to the parameters. I don't understand that part of it. Understand the rest though.

I know Circular Quay and I know Kings Cross. They're both icons. So is the fountain. They're also both really busy places. I wondered if the place with the yellow/brown bricks/tiles was The Rocks?

Anyway, symbols in our dreams often mean something specific to the dreamer, so what do those places mean to you?

Kings Cross could mean two things to me - extremes - one being based on the name - Jesus and the Cross - and the other being the more obvious negative meaning.

The fountain is a biblical symbol too - fountains of living water.

This dream came after the siege, right? It wasn't before? Just wondering because of the locations.
firewater
Silver Member

Post by firewater »

Thanks Bella.