Dream of killing lots of flies with bug spray

Archived Dreams from 2014
mosemlm@yahoo.com

Dream of killing lots of flies with bug spray

Post by mosemlm@yahoo.com »

Hello. Everyone,
I need help with this dream.thanks

I dreamt I killed a lot of flies with bug spray in two different rooms. One room was a room in the house I grew up in.

On a different night I dreamt I killed a roach.
Thanks for your help!
Matilda
rarara
Gold Member

Post by rarara »

Hi Matilda

This is not an interp at all. I’m just learning….

Definition from Bible Gateway; Beelzebub
(Gr. form Beel'zebul), the name given to Satan, and found only in the New Testament (Matt. 10:25; 12:24, 27; Mark 3:22). It is probably the same as Baalzebub (q.v.), the god of Ekron, meaning "the lord of flies," or, as others think, "the lord of dung," or "the dung-god."

As I understood it when I read the Scriptures in context, I saw that the first mention of Beelzebub was a direct maligning accusation about Jesus’ identity and the source of His authority.
Beelzebub is not even mentioned in the Old Testament. And the disciples were accused likewise. This was a very serious accusation and Jesus said it was blasphemy against the Holy Spirit…..

“It is sufficient for the disciple to be like his teacher, and the servant or slave like his master. If they have called the Master of the house Beelzebub [master of the dwelling], how much more will they speak evil of those of His household. So have no fear of them; for nothing is concealed that will not be revealed, or kept secret that will not become known. “ Matthew 10 v25

Flies and roaches represent unclean spirits and even in the natural we can see this.

There are two rooms in your dream. The room from your childhood home could be something from childhood and the other room may show that it is still affecting your life today. If it is about your family it could be a generational thing.