Painting a wall

Archived Dreams from 2014
cgwaltney
Bronze Member

Painting a wall

Post by cgwaltney »

I walk into an empty room that was being painted. So I started painting a section of the wall blue. The paint was spreading on like frosting in different shades of blue. Then a woman walks in and asks if I put primer on first. I said, “No.” And then she asks me if that wall was supposed to be blue (the room had sections of the wall painted different colors). She tells me it’s the wrong color and takes over painting for me. I apologize and leave the room. Later, I re-enter the room and find the wall I painted became yellowish beige.
Cory
BlueDreamer
Gold Member

Post by BlueDreamer »

You have been filled with the holy spirit and have had revelations in different shades or levels. This has spread and grown through your active spiritual life. The woman is the holy spirit wanting you to put the primer down and be prepared before there is a renewing of your mind (yellow). It is a correction dream redirecting you into what needs to be refurbished.

During this time, do not feel as if you have done anything wrong. You apologizing shows that the enemy may use this as a foothold. Know that the preparation is important and the end result will be great.

Summary: You are going to go through a time where you have revelations and will be prepared for a renewed mind. It is a correction dream where the holy spirit will redirect your steps and tell you how to truly have inner renewal. Let the Holy Spirit take over this process.
underhiswing
Diamond Member

Post by underhiswing »

Blue can represent holiness/healing/ spirituality. The Lord would not take a project out of your hands, cause you to feel the way you felt in the dream, and then paint that wall over with a color that indicates something else all together (and a color that is less desirable)

Stop and think about the way she looked. Did she remind you of anybody you know?